Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Benowa State High School has over 200* staff, volunteers, contractors and community support representatives providing quality education and care in a clean, safe and supportive environment for your student. We employ more than 125 teachers who deliver tuition across a wide variety of subject areas from years 7 to 12.

Our support services include career guidance, indigenous support, chaplaincy, school nurse, computer technicians, scientific assistants, teacher aides, janitorial and grounds staff, cleaners and office staff. Each year level is cared for by a year coordinator who is dedicated to that year level only and works closely with students and their families to r​esolve support issues and look after student well-being.

*Staff numbers change from time to time to cater for new enrolments.

Executive Team

Executive Principal

Mark Rickard

Director of School Organisation

​Anna Aldridge 

Director of Studies

Brendon Wolski


Director of Senior Secondary

Sarah Douglas


Director of Junior Secondary

​Sharie Callum​


Business Services Manager Gavin Hutson

Support Team

Human Resource ​Manager​


Facilities Manager​
Fanch​​ette Mayer​

Finance ​Manager

Jane Hardman​
Guidance Officer​s
​David Ramsay
​Nicole Stone​

Careers Centre

Louise ​Horan​

​International Homestay​

Judi Goldfinch

Tania Feveyear

Heads of Department

Access Centre

Lieve Rimbaut
​Enterprise and Technology Infrastructure

Justin Hinton


English (Communications)

​Matt Pickersgill


​LOTE and International

​​​​Cathryn Cooper


​Practical Arts

​Brian McErlean



​Ben Callum


​Physical Education

​Ian Hutchison



Rob Keen


​Senior Schooling

​Sarah Price​


​Pam Hall ​

​The Arts

​Bettianne Stuart

​Professional Practice

Joanne Bothma


​Head of Social Justice, Senior Secondary

​Tina Mackay


​Head of Social Justice, Junior Secondary
Anthony Larkin


​Year 7 ​​Mandy Bevan​
Year 8                                       

​Matthew Anderson​

Year 9

​Andrew Taylor


​Year 10

​Adrian Comiskey


Year 11

​Kylie Diviak

Year 12 Deanne Thorsborne

French Immersion​

Francoise Escot


​David Thomson

​Merit Scheme ​Katrina Thompson
​IB Coordinator ​Adrian Hays​
​Marine Studies ​AJ Presto​

School Nurse

Annie Wainwright
​Chaplin ​Naomi Dawkins ​​

Our staff can be contacted through our administration office. Interviews with administration outside hours are by appointment only.